top of page


Bern Lutheran Church is part of The Evangelical Lutheran Church in America (ELCA). Elizabeth Eaton is the Presiding Bishop.

To learn more about the larger church of which we are a part, click on the link below:



The West Berks Mission District (WBMD) is a coalition of the 40+ Lutheran congregations located in the western portion of Berks County, including Reading. It is one of 9 mission districts (conferences) of the Northeastern Pennyslvania Synod of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America.

Find out more about WBMD at the link below:

OIP (1).jpg

Northeastern PA Synod

The Northeastern Pennsylvania Synod is part of The Evangelical Lutheran Church in America, made up of 268 congregations and 3 Synodically Authorized Worshipping Communities, 9 Mission Districts, and over 119,000 people. The Rev. Christopher deForest is the Northeastn PA Synod Bishop.

Find out more about the Northeastern PA Synod at the link below:

bottom of page